Board Members


To learn more about a respective Dogs for the Deaf board member, click on their profile photo.

Ron Holzkamp, Chair
Certified Public Accountant
Al Lane, Vice Chair
President, Coming Attraction Theaters
Steve Erb, Treasurer EVP, Chief Banking Officer, People’s Bank of Commerce
Kenneth Reeder, Secretary
Harcourts Oregon Opportunities


Matt Dunbar
President, Rogue Benefit Planning
Mandi Gould
Program Director, Jackson & Josephine Counties
Blake Matray
President & CEO, Dogs for the Deaf, Inc.
Brian McQuade
Retired Sales Director, Umpqua Dairy
Loree Seibert
Nurse Surveyor, The Joint Commission
Gary Sherwood
Retired Healthcare Executive
Trish Welch
Executive Director, The ARC Jackson County


We are actively looking for new board members, who share in the mission of Dogs for the Deaf, and have a passion for bettering the lives of others through rescuing, professionally training, and placing assistance dogs across the United States.

Board members are volunteers who serve three-year terms, participate in quarterly meetings, attend organizational events, actively work on committees, and financially support Dogs for the Deaf.

If you have interest in learning more about board membership, please email with “board membership inquiry” in the subject heading.

Breaking news, press releases, current happenings, and media kit.

Read our latest news!

One hour at a time your support is making a difference

See opportunities here!

How your donation today is changing lives tomorrow.

Learn more here!

Assistance Dogs International Oregon's Best Non-profits CFC Best of America Charity Navigator Top Rated